Holding Back The Years

The Name

Holding Back The Years by Simply Red

Red!

Props to Simply Red for posting an actually music video for his music.

The Skully & Scarf

Scarf Dimensions: 72 x 5 inches
Skully Dimensions: 8 (H) x 10 (D) x 31 (C) inches

The set was crocheted out of nine different red worsted scraps. The scarf was crocheted using back loop half double crochets and the skully was crocheted using double crochets.

The odd thing is that I constructed the skully to fit my head, as I was not using a pattern. My head circumference is 23 inches. I already knew that the crown width should be about 7 inches, less a 2-inch ease: 5.5 inches. However, when I do the math – either based on flat measuring or crown width, the circumference keeps coming up 31 inches!

The 64,000 question is: how does a 31-inch circumference fit snuggly on my 23-inch head?

The Yarns

Unknown Worsted Red yarns were used for this set, all unlabeled. I think I can safely estimate the Red Hearts, but all others are unknown.

Holding Back The Years

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.