Two Clouds Above Nine Shawl: Inception

I have this started as of February 9, 2018. Since then, I was looking for yarn to complement the Wisdom Naked Sock yarn I had from my stash. I finally found it, and on sale, at JOANN Fabric and Craft Store: Premier Yarns Deborah Norville Collection Serenity Sock Weight. I bought four skeins to match the quantity of Universal Yarn Wisdom Yarns Naked Sock I had on hand. After that I started searching for a pattern. I thought I had one selected in Wrap Flower Power by Martina Paulsen, but I was missing the required needle size. Thanks to my Foxy Knits connection, I was able to order the needles without problem.

Somehow I forgot I had selected a pattern and then there was some confusion with the project name. Remembering that I had wanted to develop my half-circle/crescent shaped shawl, I started crocheting with the yarn and that’s how the stitch method and pattern got changed.

It’s coming along nicely.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.